Dominion vs Federation Rushes.

Share and discuss your gameplay strategies.
posted on August 26th, 2010, 3:24 pm
Ok..... now lets say that I am right now teched up to my Warfrigates and unlocked all except the C-11 Interceptor. I am about to start building some T-15s however one of my scouts runs into this.

A Rushed late-game fleet of 2 Phalanx Classes, 4 Excel IIs, 2 Defiants, and 5 Sabers.

Now I want to know... what the hell do I do? Because I am a slow builder I often find myself struggling to survive against late-game ships with mid-game and early-game ships. And I'd like to know how to kill this scenario.
posted on August 26th, 2010, 4:02 pm
How does one rush 2 Phalanx Classes, 4 Excel IIs, 2 Defiants, and 5 Sabers.

3 ship researches are need for phalanx and defiant. attack before they complete this, disrupt mining.
posted on August 26th, 2010, 4:14 pm
My suggestion in this situation is to turn around, drop your pants, bend over, and take it like a man.  :crybaby:

If you are only just getting round to building advanced shipyard units and already getting hit by that fleet you are probably doing something badly wrong with your teching up.

Your problem could be that you say you have unlocked "all" before building some T-15s.  I think this could be your problem.  If you unlock all your prototypes first this is a large investment and takes a long time.  I think you need to focus more.  Good scouting will help to know which prototypes to focus on first, although not sure what your best Dom ships are to take on this fleet... maybe a couple of T-15s and V-13s.  If you have mixed tech thanks to an ally you could possibly get the V15s out.... oh baby, watch those Fed wussies run from that!
posted on August 26th, 2010, 5:14 pm
You kill this scenario by playing online and NOT against the AI, Gamer :D
posted on August 26th, 2010, 5:17 pm
yeah, the ai will rush out high tech fast. faster than any human player could do.
posted on August 26th, 2010, 9:49 pm