Map Alpha Alpha

Share your Fleet Operations maps here and share them with other users.
posted on September 23rd, 2009, 7:14 am
Last edited by Baleful on September 23rd, 2009, 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
:D  guess i'm not so dumb after all.

this is my first attempt at a map so please try it out and tell me how good or bad it is.

i'm tired of playing 2 other people online and it seems like there are only 2 or 3 standard maps to choose from.  I know a few people out there have made there own, like the number guy (leet gamer)  and while  I   like them, some people seem to not care for AI players.

i wont bore you with the details of my map, you are all smart, i'm sure you all will figure it out

enjoy :thumbsup:

Attachments

[The extension has been deactivated and can no longer be displayed.]

alphaalpha.txt
(3.18 KiB) Downloaded 270 times

[The extension has been deactivated and can no longer be displayed.]

posted on September 23rd, 2009, 5:04 pm
Good start... keep trying and keep asking for people's opinions, the more feedback the better. :D
posted on September 23rd, 2009, 10:53 pm
Nice Map!

Here some ideas to make it better:

- Put the startingplace moons a little bit away from starting point, so that the AI has more room to expand.
- The Wormholes are too easy to defend.
- Make it look like real space....add some more asteroids etc....
posted on September 24th, 2009, 10:05 pm
Antares wrote:- Put the startingplace moons a little bit away from starting point, so that the AI has more room to expand.

i thought about that, but i was torn between spacing them out so you can get a mining station and a dominion supply station to fit between them, and haveing them close enough the starbase to counter the SFC warp-in / miner killer tactic.

Antares wrote:- The Wormholes are too easy to defend.

maybe, but it will take you a while to get there and set that up,  plus,  there are other ways to get where your going  :shifty: