Facist's Maps

Share your Fleet Operations maps here and share them with other users.
1, 2
posted on February 4th, 2011, 3:38 am
ok this is my first attempt at a competative map

Its called Planetary Destruction,and is for 1v1 matches
i hope its as balanced as i think it is  :lol:
erm anyways enjoy and any critisism and or praise is welcome :thumbsup:

here it is.....

Attachments

Planetary Destruction.rar
(58.46 KiB) Downloaded 156 times

[The extension has been deactivated and can no longer be displayed.]

posted on February 4th, 2011, 3:45 am
Hey this looks pretty good! 

Just from looking at it right from the beginning, the tri looks a bit sparse simply because effective harassment of the main tri moon will cause serious problems.  I think maybe if the tri moon was not directly in the middle of the map we'd see soem awesome back n' forth!

In the next few days I'll find someone to play around with me on this map and I'll give you my basic thoughts on the few things I assume would be an issue.  From just looking at the mini I'm guessing these two things only:

1.  Size (it looks a bit small ^-^)
2.  Tri-lock (since the tri moons are harder I see tri-lock happening)

Otherwise this map looks to me off-hand to be an excellent multiplayer 1v1!  With a little bit of work I think it'll be a standard :D
posted on February 4th, 2011, 3:51 am
kk that makes sense  :thumbsup:
ill have a mess around with it and see what i can do
cheers Boggz
posted on February 4th, 2011, 5:03 am
Last edited by Facist on February 4th, 2011, 5:08 am, edited 1 time in total.
ok Planetary Destruction is now larger 14k by 14k
the 2 tri moons moved away from center
and sorted some wierd blocking

hmm i think i missed ur point Boggz  :lol: i now think u ment the main tri moon??

Attachments

Planetary Destruction.rar
(55.61 KiB) Downloaded 129 times
posted on February 4th, 2011, 5:13 am